Crozet BioPharma Partners have over 200 years combined experience in the biopharmaceutical industry including project management, process development, manufacturing, analytical development, quality control, clinical research and clinical operations.

Thomas Monath, MD, FASTMH,  Managing Partner and Chief Scientific Officer

Tom.Monath@crozetbiopharma.com

 

Dr. Monath is an internationally renowned virologist and vaccinologist with over 50 years’ experience in research on viral and bacterial diseases, 25 of which have been in the vaccines industry.

Joan Fusco, PhD,  Managing Partner and Chief Development Officer

Joan.Fusco@crozetbiopharma.com

 

Dr. Fusco has 30 years experience in the biotechnology/vaccines industry serving across major functional areas with 20 years in executive management responsibile for technical, programmatic and general operations.

D. Gray Heppner, MD, FACP, FASTMH,  Managing Partner and Chief Medical Officer

Gray.Heppner@crozetbiopharma.com

Dr. Heppner is a vaccinologist and board-certified infectious disease physician with 29 years of of research and development experience, including clinical trial design and  execution in the US and overseas.

Lynda Tussey, PhD, Partner and Head of Immunology and Translational Medicine

Lynda.Tussey@crozetbiopharma.com

Dr Tussey has been a senior researcher, director and executive manager of vaccine development for over 20 years.  She specializes in the transition of products from discovery to clinical stage.

Joe Crowell, Partner and Head of Technical Operations 

Joe.Crowell@crozetbiopharma.com

Mr. Crowell is responsible for directing the tech transfer, process development, cGMP manufacturing and vaccine supply chain efforts in support of vaccine clinical development programs

Tracy Kemp, MPH, Partner and Head of Clinical Operations 

tracy.Kemp@crozetbiopharma.com

Tracy has 25 years of experience in global drug development and clinical operations from preclinical research through Phase I-IV trials and regulatory submissions.

Rick Nichols, MA, Partner and Head of Analytical Development and Clinical Immunology

Rick.Nichols@crozetbiopharma.com

 

Rick brings over 25 years of experience in vaccine research, analytical development, validation and GCLP testing of clinical trial specimens and for analytics supporting manufacturing and control of biological products.  

Kelly Scappaticci, Partner and Head of Project Management 

Kelly.Scappaticci@crozetbiopharma.com

 

Kelly has 20 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical and vaccine industry with expertise in project management and quality control.   

Becky Barrentine, MBA, Partner and Head of Business Operations & Communications 

Becky.Barrentine@crozetbiopharma.com

Becky has 25+ years of experience in corporate business roles from marketing communications to administration to accounting & finance in a variety of industries and for non-profits to Fortune 50 firms.    

Lewis Markoff, MD, Regulatory Affairs  

Lew.Markoff@crozetbiopharma.com

Dr. Markoff is a widely known virologist with special expertise in vaccine development and regulatory science.  He has more than 40 years experience in these fields including 27 years US FDA in the Division of Viral Products, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER).

2018 Crozet BioPharma LLC | 94 Jackson Road, Suite 108 | Devens, MA  01434 | Info@CrozetBioPharma.com